Reviews of: CRABBS BARN

Have you have visited CRABBS BARN?
Why not help others searching for that special venue by writing a short review.

Add a Review

This is how the venue describes itself, what's your view?
Situated in a stunning semi-rural, yet easily accessible location Crabbs Barn is a beautiful 15th century restored building set in lovely gardens overlooking a picturesque pond.

If you are …
More info

Reviews to date: 21. Page 1 of 3. Average rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended


Page: 1   2    3   

son's wedding 3rd June 2015
Reviewed by: Maggie Matthews| Rating: 5

6:16am on Friday, June 5th, 2015
 

Just amazing from start to finish. The most beautiful venue and everything ran so smoothly. Great staff, great food and thanks to you all for a perfect day. There is nowhere better.

Wedding Review
Reviewed by: Mr and Mrs Olley| Rating: 5

12:13pm on Monday, April 27th, 2015
 

Dear Roz and Paul

Thanks you very much for making Janine and Dave Thomas's wedding day really special. The organisation, service and friendliness of the staff was great, and we all enjoyed ourselves immensley. The food was also excellent, and plentiful so our thanks to Jamie and his staff.

We will certianly recommend you to other poeople

Thanks once again.

Mr and Mrs Olley.

Wedding Review
Reviewed by: Katie and Seb| Rating: 5

12:11pm on Monday, April 27th, 2015
 

Dear Crabbs Barn,

Thank you so much for all of your hard work and attention to detail. You made our day perfect and magical. Your whole team worked so hard all day and we cannot thank you enough.

Much love

Katie and Seb

Wedding Review
Reviewed by: Emma and Sam| Rating: 5

12:05pm on Monday, April 27th, 2015
 

To all the lovely staff at Crabbs Barn.

We just wanted to say big thank you for making our big day so special!

Everyone we spoke to leading up to the wedding was very friendly and professional and made the planning a lot easier.

A special mention to Paul who looked after us so well on the day, nothing was too much trouble and you made us, and all our guests feel very welcome.

Thank you so much, and thank you to all the staff that were there, everyone had a brilliant day and thought the venue was lovely

We are very grateful.

From Emma and Sam.

Wedding Review
Reviewed by: Shekinah and Jacob Stone| Rating: 5

12:03pm on Monday, April 27th, 2015
 

We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to everyone at Crabbs Barn.

Honestly, you all made it the most wonderful day and so easy for us to relax and have a great time.

Everyone kept talking about how incredible the venue was and how smoothly everything was run. The food was spot on, the DJ was fantastic, we couldn't be happier.

Many, many thanks again
Shekinah and Jacob Stone

Wedding Review
Reviewed by: CHRIS AND SARAH| Rating: 5

12:02pm on Monday, April 27th, 2015
 

Thank you so much for ensuring that Chris and Sarah had the most wonderful wedding day possible.

Your organisation was flawless, Crabbs Barn looked superb and everyone who attended thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Many thanks

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Jennifer & Christopher| Rating: 5

11:34am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Dear Paul & Jenny,
Hello to you both, this is just a quick note to thank you and all the team at Crabbs Barn for making Jennifer and Chris's wedding day a very memorable day!
The setting was perfcet, the weather couldn't have been kinder. Everyone had a fantastic time and what a party we had!
It was a joy to stay in the beautiful guest rooms and lovely that we were together at the breakfast table re-collecting the previous day's events.
The happy couple are currently enjoying their honeymoon and I'm sure you will be hearing from them on their return.
Again, thank you all very much.

Kind Regards
Martin & Mo Bright
Jennifer & Christopher Bassett's Wedding 2013

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Lauren & Darren| Rating: 5

11:33am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

To Paul and the team at Crabbs Barn.
There are not enough words I could use to thank you enough for our perfect day. So many people have commented on the stunning venue, and on how the day ran so smoothly.
My only regret was that it went too quickly.
Thank you once again.

Lauren and Darren.

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Baz Klarnett| Rating: 5

11:32am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Now that we are home from our Honeymoon we wanted to take a minute to thank you and everybody involved with our wedding. It was truly a brilliant day.
Your staff without exception were fantastic, and we would like to single Hayley out who made our special day, really special. Everything was done to make us feel comfortable and relaxed, we cannot fault anything, even the weather was good.
Our guests were truly knocked out by the venue, with a lot of locals saying they did not realise it existed.
Well they do now!

Baz Klarnett.

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Lindsey Craig Pearson| Rating: 5

11:29am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Paul, was wonderful, ensuring the day ran smoothly and being so nice, pleasant, good humoured and efficient.
The beautiful venue, grounds and Barn are 'just perfect'.
Finally the bridal suite was just perfect and very comfortable, and a lovely bottle of champagne, macaroons and chocs, what could be better!
The breakfast next morning was also perfect, served by a lovely friendly lady in perfect surroundings. All our guests slept well, were very comfortable, and loved the accommodation. A LOT OF PERFECTS!
So Thank you ALL agian, I will recommend you to everyone.
Crabbs Barn and Farmhouse is wonderful, we have such special memories, which we will treasure always.
It was worth waiting 17 years.

Lindsey and Craig Pearson.


Page: 1   2    3   

Quick search:

Find your perfect wedding venue quickly using the drop downs above, or use the search page and map search.

Contact Us

If you are a venue and need to contact us please use the following form.
If you are a bride, please contact the venue direct (please mention WeddingVenues.com)

Thanks! Your message has been received
Oops! Sorry, we couldn't send your message at this time
Oops! It looks like the security code was wrong