Reviews of: Crabbsbarn

Have you have visited Crabbsbarn?
Why not help others searching for that special venue by writing a short review.

Add a Review

This is how the venue describes itself, what's your view?
Situated on the Outskirts of the quiet village of Kelvedon, Crabbsbarn is a beautiful 15c restored building set in lovely gardens overlooking a picturesque pond.

If you are looking …
More info

Reviews to date: 7. Page 1 of 1. Average rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended

A Big Thank You
Reviewed by: Sam Ellison| Rating: 5

3:16pm on Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
 

To Jenny and all the team who make Crabbs Barn what it is:

I just wanted to say a Big Thank You for our Christmas do on Saturday 13th December 08.

All "The Ellisons" had a fantastic evening from the service, the food, the magic man, to the Disco.

Thank You for kick starting our Christmas.

Happy New Year to you all, let us know the dates for the next Christmas Parties please.

See you again next year.

Sam Ellison
The Old Post Office




You Were All Wonderful
Reviewed by: Alex & Shane Folkard| Rating: 5

3:07pm on Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
 

Dear Everyone at Crabbs Barn,

We want to thank you all for making our wedding day as special as it could have been and more.

You were all wonderful and thank you.

Mr & mrs Shane Folkard

Re: Alex Moores and Shane Folkard
Married 7th January 2009

Even More Special than we Expected
Reviewed by: Geoff Glover| Rating: 0

2:38pm on Wednesday, January 28th, 2009

Dear Mr & Mrs Scott,

I am writing to thank you so much for making Clair and Neil's wedding day on Friday 17th even more special than we expected.

Steve and Tracy were superb. and their organisational skills ensured everything ran like clockwork. I really could not believe how unobrusive the support was, so that things were done, drinks served, plates cleared and guest shepherded between the pavillion and the barn without us knowing it was all happening. Brilliant, and my heartfelt thanks to Steve and Tracy for their excellent service.

When we came back on Saturday to pick things up, there they were again making preparations for the wedding in the afternoon. Even though you hold many weddings and it must be routine for you you still managed to make it seem as if ours was the only one.

My cousin and her husband from Australia, who ran their own hotel and restaurant for over 25 years, told me how impressed they were by the organisation, and that is praise indeed knowing the standards they operated by.

Very many thanks to you all and in particular Steve, Tracy and the suppporting staff and with kindest regards to you all for making a special day perfect.

Yours sincerely
Geoff Glover

Re: Claire Glover and Neil Barton
Married 17th October 2008

A Fantastic Day
Reviewed by: Jo & Paul Barry| Rating: 5

2:29pm on Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
 

Hi Everyone,

We just thought we would let you know what a fantastic day was had by all last Wednesday at our wedding. Everyone commented on the venue , saying how beautiful it was, and how all the staff were extremely helpful and attentive on the day.

Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they've ever been to, and that speaks volumes for your brilliant staff, who have helped us so much over the last few months. So, a massive thank you to Geoff, Steve, Jenny and Wendy for making our day so memorable.

We will be putting a picture in the Essex Chronicle (Jo thinks she is going to win "Bride of the Year"!!)

Thanks again for such an amazing day, we will be hightly recommending you to any of our friends that are thinking about getting hitched soon!!

Regards
Paul & Jo (aka Mr & Mrs Barry)

Re: Jo Kelly and Paul Barry
Married 10th September, 2008


We Could Not Have Wished for Better S
Reviewed by: Sue Thwaites| Rating: 5

2:17pm on Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
 

Dear Geoff, Steve, Tracy and Staff,

On behalf of the Thwaites/Argent families I would like to thank you all very much for making Danielle and Simons wedding day so very special for us all.

Your thoughfulness and professionalism were outstanding and we could not have wished for better service and Venue. Everything was so beautiful and as parents at a very emotional time you made it very easy for us to enjoy such a beautiful day.

May we wish you continuing success and we will continue to recommend your services.

Yours faithfully
Sue Thwaites

Re: Danielle Thwaites and Simon Argent
Married 8th August 2008

The Whole Day Was Wonderful
Reviewed by: John and Wendy Nicholls| Rating: 5

1:01pm on Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
 

To all at Crabbs Barn,

Just a short note to say Thank You all very much for the fantastic day we had at 'Crabbs' for the wedding of our daughter Rachel to Alex Ings.

The whole day was wonderful, the weather probably the best day of the year. The Barn and its surroundings were perfect, exactly as Rachel and Alex wanted.

Thank you all for everything you did to make their day so special to us all.

Your sincerely,
John and Rachel Nicholls

re Rachel Nicholls and Alex Ings
Married 11th October 2008.

The Barn Looked Fantastic
Reviewed by: Rob & Maria Clive| Rating: 5

12:54pm on Wednesday, January 28th, 2009
 

Dear Steve, Tracey, Geoff, Rebecca and the rest of the Staff,

We would like to thank you all for helping to make our wedding day (20/7/08) run smoothly.

The Barn looked fantastic and we have noticed you have a photo of this on your website now.

The professionalism you showed was noticed by all and much appreciated by us both.

Maria Gordon & Rob Clive - Married 20th July 2008

Quick search:

Find your perfect wedding venue quickly using the drop downs above, or use the search page and map search.

Contact Us

If you are a venue and need to contact us please use the following form.
If you are a bride, please contact the venue direct (please mention WeddingVenues.com)

Thanks! Your message has been received
Oops! Sorry, we couldn't send your message at this time
Oops! It looks like the security code was wrong