Reviews of: CRABBS BARN

Have you have visited CRABBS BARN?
Why not help others searching for that special venue by writing a short review.

Add a Review

This is how the venue describes itself, what's your view?
Situated in a stunning semi-rural, yet easily accessible location Crabbs Barn is a beautiful 15th century restored building set in lovely gardens overlooking a picturesque pond.

If you are …
More info

Reviews to date: 15. Page 1 of 2. Average rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended


Page: 1   2   

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Jennifer & Christopher| Rating: 5

11:34am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Dear Paul & Jenny,
Hello to you both, this is just a quick note to thank you and all the team at Crabbs Barn for making Jennifer and Chris's wedding day a very memorable day!
The setting was perfcet, the weather couldn't have been kinder. Everyone had a fantastic time and what a party we had!
It was a joy to stay in the beautiful guest rooms and lovely that we were together at the breakfast table re-collecting the previous day's events.
The happy couple are currently enjoying their honeymoon and I'm sure you will be hearing from them on their return.
Again, thank you all very much.

Kind Regards
Martin & Mo Bright
Jennifer & Christopher Bassett's Wedding 2013

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Lauren & Darren| Rating: 5

11:33am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

To Paul and the team at Crabbs Barn.
There are not enough words I could use to thank you enough for our perfect day. So many people have commented on the stunning venue, and on how the day ran so smoothly.
My only regret was that it went too quickly.
Thank you once again.

Lauren and Darren.

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Baz Klarnett| Rating: 5

11:32am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Now that we are home from our Honeymoon we wanted to take a minute to thank you and everybody involved with our wedding. It was truly a brilliant day.
Your staff without exception were fantastic, and we would like to single Hayley out who made our special day, really special. Everything was done to make us feel comfortable and relaxed, we cannot fault anything, even the weather was good.
Our guests were truly knocked out by the venue, with a lot of locals saying they did not realise it existed.
Well they do now!

Baz Klarnett.

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Lindsey Craig Pearson| Rating: 5

11:29am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Paul, was wonderful, ensuring the day ran smoothly and being so nice, pleasant, good humoured and efficient.
The beautiful venue, grounds and Barn are 'just perfect'.
Finally the bridal suite was just perfect and very comfortable, and a lovely bottle of champagne, macaroons and chocs, what could be better!
The breakfast next morning was also perfect, served by a lovely friendly lady in perfect surroundings. All our guests slept well, were very comfortable, and loved the accommodation. A LOT OF PERFECTS!
So Thank you ALL agian, I will recommend you to everyone.
Crabbs Barn and Farmhouse is wonderful, we have such special memories, which we will treasure always.
It was worth waiting 17 years.

Lindsey and Craig Pearson.

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Rachel Goling| Rating: 5

11:28am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

To all at Crabbs Barn,
Thank you all so much for making every ones day, especially Rachel and Will's, so very special.
What a perfect wedding venue.

Love Michele, Jerry and Family.

For Rachel Gosling 26th June 2014

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Brian & Pat Sawyer| Rating: 5

11:25am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Hi Paul,
We just wanted to thankyou once again for the famtastic wedding last saturday.
The whole day was wonderful and exceeded any expections we had. The professional service of you and your team enusured the whole day ran smoothly and was completely seamless.
We will definately recommend you to our friends who have children planning to get married.

Best wishes.
Brian and Pat Sawyer.

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Lauren & Chris| Rating: 5

11:23am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Dear Paul and the team at Crabbs Barn,
Thank you so much for everything that you all did in the run up to and on the day of our wedding. I knew that Crabbs Barn was the perfect venue when I come to a wedding as a teenager and you did not disappoint in the slightest on Good Friday 2014. The gorgeous barn, the beatuiful grounds, the amazing staff everything came together perfectly because of you all. We are so grateful of everything you all did to make us feel at ease and special on our wedding day. If I could, I would do it all again...and again...and again. Thank you from the bottom of my heart,

Love Lauren and Chris.

For Lauren Rudgley

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Chloe Burgess| Rating: 5

11:22am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Now we are back from our honeymoon we just wanted to say a huge thank you to Paul and the rest of the team who made our day so special on 16th May 2014.
We loved every minute and we couldn't have had a more perfect day. Everything ran so smoothly, we didn't need to worry about anything at all. So many people have commented on the venue saying how stunning it is and how well run it was. Thank you so much Paul for taking the time to hang all my decorations around the barn and grounds, it all looked so lovely and just how I imagined it looking. The bridal suite and guestrooms were all beautiful, the breakfast in the morning was a lovely way to sit and talk about the day before and all the little extra touches you put in the rooms were really appreciated. I will recommend you to anyone I know looking for a wedding venue! Thank you so much again for making our day everything we could have ever wanted.

Mr and Mrs Ryan
Chloe Burgess

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Chloe Burgess| Rating: 5

11:22am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Now we are back from our honeymoon we just wanted to say a huge thank you to Paul and the rest of the team who made our day so special on 16th May 2014.
We loved every minute and we couldn't have had a more perfect day. Everything ran so smoothly, we didn't need to worry about anything at all. So many people have commented on the venue saying how stunning it is and how well run it was. Thank you so much Paul for taking the time to hang all my decorations around the barn and grounds, it all looked so lovely and just how I imagined it looking. The bridal suite and guestrooms were all beautiful, the breakfast in the morning was a lovely way to sit and talk about the day before and all the little extra touches you put in the rooms were really appreciated. I will recommend you to anyone I know looking for a wedding venue! Thank you so much again for making our day everything we could have ever wanted.

Mr and Mrs Ryan
Chloe Burgess

Wedding review
Reviewed by: Amy & Adam| Rating: 5

11:19am on Thursday, November 13th, 2014
 

Dear Paul and everyone at Crabbs Barn.
We just wanted to say a big huge thank you for all your hard work to m ake our wedding a truly memorable occassion. The professionalism from all the team was noticeable from teh very first meeting. You made it so easy for us and we are very grateful.
Amy and Adam


Page: 1   2   

Quick search:

Find your perfect wedding venue quickly using the drop downs above, or use the search page and map search.

Contact Us

If you are a venue and need to contact us please use the following form.
If you are a bride, please contact the venue direct (please mention WeddingVenues.com)

Thanks! Your message has been received
Oops! Sorry, we couldn't send your message at this time
Oops! It looks like the security code was wrong