Reviews of: The Ashes

Have you have visited The Ashes?
Why not help others searching for that special venue by writing a short review.

Add a Review

This is how the venue describes itself, what's your view?
The Ashes is a magnificent Grade II* listed family home with two listed barns which have been caringly converted to provide an unrivalled venue for weddings, civil ceremonies, functions and …
More info

Reviews to date: 159. Page 1 of 16. Average rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended


Page: 1   2    3    4    5    6   

I am glad Sara and Dave chose The Ashes
Reviewed by: Jayne| Rating: 5

4:57pm on Thursday, December 2nd, 2010
 

May I thank you and all your staff on behalf of our families and guests for the most wonderful day we had at Sara and Dave's wedding. I heard nothing but praise from all who attended on the way that everyone was looked after during the day. The comments about the venue were equally praising and you have done wonderous things with the whole complex, that made the entire day run smoothly without any hitch. It goes without saying that I am glad Sara and Dave chose The Ashes as the place they wanted to get married, there was such a warm, relaxing, calm feel to the whole venue that the newly weds will no doubt cherish for the rest of their lives.
Thank you again as it made giving my daughter away an absolute pleasure in the grounds of The Ashes. Yours sincerely, Keith.(Father of the bride) November 2010

Thank you for making our day so special
Reviewed by: Jayne| Rating: 5

4:45pm on Thursday, December 2nd, 2010
 

Just a quick note to say thank you for making our day so special. We all had a great time (I enjoyed myself a bit too much!)Kind regards, Beckie. October 2010

Magnificent building and faultless staff
Reviewed by: Jayne| Rating: 5

4:31pm on Thursday, December 2nd, 2010
 

Please accept a huge Thank You to all of you for helping and guiding us through every stage of our wedding.Thank you for providing such a magnificent building and faultless staff. You made planning the wedding from such a distance as easy as possible and never seemed stressed by our disorganisation! Our biggest thanks goes to Jo, who truly is a credit to your team. So many of our guests commented on her professionalism, kindness and good nature.Jo was only too obliging to help all of us get the most out of the day from the button holes, the MC and giving me that smile I needed to get me down the Isle!Thank you all so much, can we do it again?! Love Liz & Chris. Sepember 2010

The Ashes was the venue for us
Reviewed by: JAYNE| Rating: 5

3:34pm on Thursday, December 2nd, 2010
 

Thanks for all your support in making our wedding day so special. We knew The Ashes was the venue for us on our first visit and you didn't let us down. The venue is amazing, the staff are all brilliant and we couldn't have asked for anything more. You guys are the best! Chris & Rachel Sepember 2010

Such a magnificent building
Reviewed by: Liz & Chris, Sept 2010| Rating: 5

9:28pm on Saturday, October 30th, 2010
 

Ben, Sarah, Vikki & Joanne,
Please accept this as a huge thank you to all of you for helping and guiding Chris and I through every stage of our wedding. Thank you for providing such a magnificent building and faultless staff. You made planning the wedding from such a distance as easy as possible and never seemed stressed by our disorganisation!
Our biggest thanks goes to Jo, who truly is a credit to your team. So many of our guests have commented on her professionalism, kindness and good nature. Jo was only too obliging to help all of us get the most out of our day, from the buttonholes, the MC and giving me that smile I needed to get down the aisle! Thank you all so much, can we do it again!?! With love, Mr & Mrs!

We couldn
Reviewed by: Chris & Rachel, Sept 2010| Rating: 5

9:21pm on Saturday, October 30th, 2010
 

Ben, Sarah, Vikki and Jayne,
Thanks for all your support in making our day so special. We knew that The Ashes was the venue for us on our first visit and you didn't let us down. The venue is amazing, the staff are all brilliant and we couldn't have asked for anything more. You guys are the best! Mr & Mrs.

Thank you for everything
Reviewed by: Vicki & Chris, August 2010| Rating: 5

1:56pm on Thursday, October 14th, 2010
 

To all the team, Thank you for everything you did to make our perfect day so amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and we were just blown away by the whole day - thank you.

The most amazing day!
Reviewed by: Ellen & Chris - Aug 2010| Rating: 5

3:31pm on Monday, October 11th, 2010
 

Dear Ben, Sarah and Vikki
Thank you so much for all your help with our wedding, it was the most amazing day! We had lots of compliments about The Ashes, it really is beautiful!
Thank you!

An idyllic venue
Reviewed by: Rachel & Matt, May 2010| Rating: 5

1:39pm on Thursday, October 7th, 2010
 

The Ashes exceeded our expectations. It is an idyllic venue for weddings with dedicated and experienced staff who go the extra mile to make sure your day is perfect. All of our guests commented on how breathtakingly beautiful it was and how pleasant and friendly the staff were.

Simply amazing!
Reviewed by: Nicola & Kirk, June 2010| Rating: 5

5:01pm on Wednesday, September 29th, 2010
 

Our wedding was gorgeous, simply amazing! Everyone who attended said they haven't been to a venue that compares. Thank you for everything.


Page: 1   2    3    4    5    6   

Quick search:

Find your perfect wedding venue quickly using the drop downs above, or use the search page and map search.

Contact Us

If you are a venue and need to contact us please use the following form.
If you are a bride, please contact the venue direct (please mention WeddingVenues.com)

Thanks! Your message has been received
Oops! Sorry, we couldn't send your message at this time
Oops! It looks like the security code was wrong