Reviews of: The Bobsleigh Hotel

Have you have visited The Bobsleigh Hotel?
Why not help others searching for that special venue by writing a short review.

Add a Review

This is how the venue describes itself, what's your view?
The Bobsleigh Hotel lies in the serene rural setting of Bovingdon in Hertfordshire, a few miles outside of Hemel Hempstead. Our skilled team of wedding co-ordinators will instantly put you …
More info

Reviews to date: 51. Page 1 of 6. Average rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended


Page: 1   2    3    4    5    6   

Recommended
Reviewed by: Mike & Eve| Rating: 5

2:10pm on Tuesday, October 23rd, 2012
 

After attending a wedding fayre at the Bobsleigh we liked the look of the Acacia room and the way it was decorated. Cheryl (Events Co-ordinator) was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. She kept in contact and when we had to rearrange numbers; Cheryl made the amendments without any hiccups.

All staff on the day and during all of our planning meetings were very helpful. On the day of the wedding all staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The food for the wedding reception and buffet was exceptionally good. Our compliments to the Chef and his team. The Resident DJ was great and the mix of music was just right, and he got everybody dancing.

Overall the hotel-staff-food were excellent. The rooms were really nice and although some of the rooms looked tired this did not affect any of our guests stay. Everyone has a “great experience” at the Bobsleigh. We would recommend this venue for weddings to our friends so they could enjoy the same hospitality.

Thank you
Reviewed by: Julie & David| Rating: 5

2:08pm on Tuesday, October 23rd, 2012
 

We were attracted to the hotel by the fact that the ceremony, reception and rooms were in one location. It meant less travelling for us and the guests. Plus the location was good and we had heard good reviews.

The wedding co-ordinator, Cheryl, was excellent. Very efficient, very prompt responses to all of my emails etc. Staff on the day were very good.

The quality of the food was excellent, all comments I heard were very good.

The Resident DJ played most of the songs I had requested, overall music was good and most people were up on the dance floor quite early in the evening, which I took as a good sign.

I cannot fault the hotel or staff. Everything on the day went smoothly and everything was well organised. I know most of the guests had a very good time and many were impressed with the quality of everything. Very well organised and would recommend the hotel. One guest commented “it was the best wedding she had been to”.

Thank you!
Reviewed by: Tania & Ian| Rating: 5

10:09am on Wednesday, August 29th, 2012
 

Hi Cheryl,

Ian and I would like to thank you for your help with organising our wedding. Please pass on the following thanks for us:

- Peter - His smooth, apparently effortless expertise at Events Organising made the best day of our lives worry-free. He dealt with our unusual requirements and last minute crises (eg dinners replaced without gravy for fussy children, collapsing table plan photocopied and rebuilt) swiftly and apparently effortlessly - a true professional.

- The Waitresses - Efficient, smooth and polite

- The Bar Staff - Helpfully banned the children from ordering RedBull

- Yourself - For the large number of emails which you replied to quickly, numerous re-jigs of the table/seating plans and monitoring of the budget, tactfulness with booking a room for my cousin at my expense without her knowledge, the list goes on.

So it's a big Thank You all-round at the Bobsleigh, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to everyone I know.

Thank you
Reviewed by: Jacqui & Neil| Rating: 5

1:27pm on Monday, July 23rd, 2012
 

Hi Cheryl and the Team,

Just a note to say thanks for all the hard work and effort on your part to make our day great - Peter and the team worked tirelessly and nothing was too much trouble. We and all of our guests had a great time and really enjoyed ourselves.

Thanks once again.

Fantastic Day!
Reviewed by: Julie & Keith| Rating: 5

9:35am on Wednesday, July 4th, 2012
 

We were first attracted to the Bobsleigh as it has beautiful gardens and also we had a good feeling about it after talking to Cheryl – a gut feeling I suppose. Cheryl was very helpful and accommodating with meal choices etc and always getting back to us promptly with any queries.

The staff on the day were all absolutely fabulous. A big thank you to Peter who made sure everything went to plan. The quality of the food was excellent, we couldn’t fault it at all – happy guests all round.

The resident DJ was excellent; good mix of music and accommodated our request to have a friend playing the guitar and singing, he even liased with him about using his equipment/leads etc. Very happy.

Overall we had the best day, service was excellent from all staff. Everything ran smoothly and to plan, it was an organised day in the sense that we sat down to eat/cut the cake/first dance etc at a certain time and all this worked very well without being too regimented. All our guests were extremely impressed and felt the whole day had such a relaxed and informal atmosphere whilst being well organised. Fantastic Day!

Thank you
Reviewed by: Owne & Sarah| Rating: 5

12:17pm on Wednesday, June 27th, 2012
 

Dear Cheryl,
We would like you thank you and Peter for all your hard work in helping to make Sarah & Owen's Wedding Day perfect. From the moment we arrived at the Bobsleigh after the ceremony everything went smoothly and the Acacia room looked amazing both during the meal and during the evening with the disco lights and the candles in table centre pieces. Our guests were very impressed by the quality of the food and service. Our surprise for Sarah & Owen worked out well.
Please pass on our thanks and good wishes to Peter and the rest of the staff.
Thank you very much.

A perfect day
Reviewed by: James & Eva| Rating: 5

12:14pm on Wednesday, June 27th, 2012
 

Good afternoon Cheryl.

Just a very quick note to say a very big thank you to you, Peter and the staff for making our day beyond our greatest expectations!Everything was perfect, your team cannot be commended highly enough.We will send a thank you letter once back from honeymoon but for now please accept this email as a huge thank you!Please do let Peter know!

Big thanks
Reviewed by: Donna & Glen| Rating: 5

12:11pm on Wednesday, June 27th, 2012
 

Hi Cheryl,

I just wanted to say a big thanks for all your help with our party it was a great success and everybody really enjoyed themselves.

Please pass my thanks onto everybody that was involved, the buffet inparticular was a real hit!

I'll happily provide a testimonial any time.

Many thanks

Wonderful venue
Reviewed by: Marie & Richard| Rating: 5

12:09pm on Wednesday, June 27th, 2012
 

The Bobsleigh Hotel is a wonderful venue. Room 47 for perfect for my bridal preparations. The honeymoon suite was perfect for our first married night. The gardens, ceremony room and reception rooms were lovely. We were very lucky that the weather allowed us to use the gardens. The staff were very helpful and polite. The food was better than expected. Peter, Cheryl and the rest of the Bobsleigh staff really helped us have an amazing wedding celebration. Thank you so much for giving us a wonderful wedding.

Many thanks
Reviewed by: Matt & Katy| Rating: 5

12:06pm on Wednesday, June 27th, 2012
 

First of all many thanks for all the organisation you did to make Katy and Matthew's wedding reception run smoothly and to be so enjoyable, I know this is your job, but you always discussed and carried out our wishes in such a friendly and approachable manner which made everything much easier and stress free.


Page: 1   2    3    4    5    6   

Quick search:

Find your perfect wedding venue quickly using the drop downs above, or use the search page and map search.

Contact Us

If you are a venue and need to contact us please use the following form.
If you are a bride, please contact the venue direct (please mention WeddingVenues.com)

Thanks! Your message has been received
Oops! Sorry, we couldn't send your message at this time
Oops! It looks like the security code was wrong