Reviews of: Tunnels Beaches

Have you have visited Tunnels Beaches?
Why not help others searching for that special venue by writing a short review.

Add a Review

This is how the venue describes itself, what's your view?
Tunnels Beaches on North Devon’s rugged North Coast is a spectacular venue for your wedding and reception. “Unique” is an over-used adjective when it comes to wedding locations, but …
More info

Reviews to date: 7. Page 1 of 1. Average rating: 5 Star Rating: Recommended

AMAZING!!!
Reviewed by: Merry Matthews| Rating: 5

5:33pm on Sunday, October 23rd, 2011
 

I got married here 12th August 2011. I really could not of ask for a more AMAZING venue!! The stunning scenery, the amazing architecture and the most lovely staff!! All of these things made my day unbelievable. The photo opportunities were incredible. All of our guests could not believe their eyes. When i first visited the venue it was in the process of being built so i could not get a true feeling for what it would be like, but i trusted the staff and knew that, even if the venue wasnt what i expected, the sea, the beach and the cliffs were so amazing you just couldnt beat it. The food was delicious, we went for a gourmet bbq. This venue really gives you the feel of a non-traditional, more informal weding, just what i wanted, a realxed fun day to share with friends and family, with the most beautiful venue. Words cannot describe how amazing it was. Tunnels Beaches have excelled their expectations!! Wish i could do it all again :)

The perfect wedding venue you will find.
Reviewed by: Amy| Rating: 5

7:00pm on Saturday, October 8th, 2011
 

This is by far the best wedding venue I could find.....and I looked.....a lot! To have gotten married outside, by the beach was something that we both really wanted and I would recommend Tunnels Beaches over anywhere else. The staff, especially Josh, are really helpful, relaxed yet professional. The food cooked by Craig was fantastic and the whole day was absolutely perfect. It is definitely worth travelling any distance for. Most of our guests said it was the best wedding they have ever been to. The scenery is breathtaking and so romantic, the perfect setting for a wedding.

I can recommend Varley House to stay in, 10+ of us stayed and got ready here the day of the wedding and it was perfect, about 4/5 min drive to Tunnels Beaches.

Amazing Wedding Venue!!
Reviewed by: Dan Hutchinson| Rating: 5

8:00pm on Sunday, September 11th, 2011
 

Not only does Tunnels Beaches have stunning scenery, it is the perfect place to hold a wedding. From the moment you book, everyone at Tunnels goes out of their way to help you plan your wedding and create a friendly, chilled out atmosphere.
There are plenty of spots for amazing pictures, lots for guests to explore and delicious food to keep everyone happy.
The beach and ocean provided a beautiful back drop for our ceremony and speeches and all our friends are still raving about the whole day. We even had a firepit to keep us warm throughout the night.
If you're looking for a wedding venue you can stop now as you won't find anywhere better!!!!

Our Magical Day!
Reviewed by: Dale & Alison Williams| Rating: 5

1:24pm on Thursday, September 8th, 2011
 

Our brief when we started planning our wedding was for an informal and relaxed celebration close to the sea…visiting the Tunnels for the first time simply took our breath away.

Guests both young and old continue to comment on the wonderful food (canapés and evening snacks were particularly popular!), the fabulous new building and the unforgettable backdrop.

Josh and his team made sure the proceedings ran seamlessly and were friendly and professional throughout, they knew exactly how to stay one step ahead and kept the whole day totally stress free!

Owners Jamie and Zoe have successfully transformed their vision into a truly breathtaking and magical place.

Every aspect of our day exceeded our expectations and will remain in our memories forever.

Breathtaking venue!
Reviewed by: Caroline| Rating: 5

6:54pm on Wednesday, September 7th, 2011
 

Words cannot describe just quite how perfect our wedding day at Tunnels was. Our guests were blown away by the venue and kept telling us that they couldn't believe we were in England! We wanted a laid back affair and the venue was absolutely perfect for us. The staff were beyond fantastic and we can't thank them enough. They were almost invisible but things somehow kept getting done before we'd even realised - I only wish we'd seen them more to have been able to thank each and every one of them!

I cannot recommend the venue enough if you are looking for a laid back, intimate affair. I would give it 6 stars if that were an option!

Stunning and unique wedding venue
Reviewed by: Mrs Smith| Rating: 5

9:15am on Wednesday, September 7th, 2011
 

We had our wedding at Tunnels Beaches in May 2011 and we couldn't have picked a more perfect venue. It was wonderful to get married listening to the sound of the waves in the background. We were very lucky with the weather but even if it had been raining, the location is still very unique and dramatic. The newly built venue is beautifully decorated and suits the setting very well. On the wedding day itself, everything run smoothly and Jamie and the staff were extremely helpful. Food was absolutely gorgeous. All our guests loved the place! If you are thinking about getting married here, don't hesitate. We had the perfect day and the venue suited our wish to have a more fun and relaxed day!

Relaxing, Beautiful and Unique
Reviewed by: Devon| Rating: 5

7:28pm on Tuesday, September 6th, 2011
 

We had the most amazing wedding at the Tunnels in July 2011. The venue was perfect, so relaxing - it felt you were somewhere tropical. Jamie and the team were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble, their attention to detail was fantastic and the day ran so smoothly. The food was also wonderful, generous amounts, locally sourced and yummy! Our guests all had a wonderful time and also fell under the spell of the Tunnels - none of them had ever been to a wedding in such an amazing spot.
We would thoroughly recommend this as a spot to have a relaxing, special and memorable day that you and your guests will cherish.

Quick search:

Find your perfect wedding venue quickly using the drop downs above, or use the search page and map search.

Contact Us

If you are a venue and need to contact us please use the following form.
If you are a bride, please contact the venue direct (please mention WeddingVenues.com)

Thanks! Your message has been received
Oops! Sorry, we couldn't send your message at this time
Oops! It looks like the security code was wrong